Old endings and new beginnings

This is the consequence of a boring winter evening, when I found myself ruminating on ways I can productively use my time. I have always been an opinionated person, with a strong urge to express them. I used to call myself a writer, but now I don’t, because I don’t particularly believe I’m qualified enough to be called one yet. I love short stories, but I suck at writing them, so I stick mainly to poetry. Not that I am too good at that either, but well, I try.
Creation has always fascinated me. To see something borne out of nothingness enthralls me. My love for words, penchant for creation and my irrepressible need for catharsis is what led me to writing a blog. I hope you enjoy the ride.
Love,
M.

Leave a Reply

